Customer Reviews


We pride ourselves in exceptional customer service, quality products and great value. We would love to hear about your experience with McConnell Shoes.

VERY PLEASED

Very pleased with my slippers which arrived earlier than anticipated

By Chris Ord,  03/09/2023

AMAZING SERVICE

I was so surprised to get my order Saturday morning as I only ordered Thursday I love my shoes thank you so much amazing service ūüíē

By Marion Jacobsen,  03/09/2023

CROCS, VERY COMFY, TRUE TO SIZE

What can I say? Never had crocs before but grandson is wearing them so thought I'd give them a go. Very comfy, true to size, husband was appalled ;) Many thanks.

By CJ Stone,  26/08/2023

PERFECT

Perfect, Thank You. Delivered before estimated delivery date.

By Rita Duhig,  24/08/2023

VERY EASY TO ORDER

Was very easy to order a pair of slippers for my other half, arrived in good time and in perfect condition. Will definitely use again. Can't fault the company at all.
Have to thank customer service too as I added my email address incorrectly, was sorted within minutes.

By Alan Davis,  22/08/2023

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED AND WILL BE BACK IN FUTURE

I was really happy with my recent purchase. Shoes were exactly what I was looking for (for a fussy 8 year old). Prompt delivery and updates on parcel along the way. Price was very competitive. Would highly recommend and will be back in the future.

By Louise Burke,  22/08/2023

GOOD QUALITY AT REASONABLE PRICES

I’m really pleased with the 2 orders I’ve received from McConnell Shoes, good quality at reasonable prices. Excellent company which I definitely recommend.

By Margaret Miller,  20/08/2023

ANOTHER GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH MCCONNELL SHOES

Beautiful shoes at great prices and delivery is prompt. Another great experience with McConnell Shoes. Great to support a family business.

By Marie Houlihan,  15/08/2023

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

McConnell Shoes exceeded my expectations! Navigating the website was a breeze, my order arrived swiftly, and their customer service went above and beyond. Highly recommended!

By Lily Scott,  08/08/2023

SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL INSTORE

Can't recommend McConnell Shoes enough, bought shoes online for instore collection, girls were so friendly and helpful - will definitely be back, ended up buying more instore

By Ciara Dillon,  07/08/2023

DELIVERY TO REPUBLIC OF IRELAND WAS VERY QUICK

Excellent online transaction - easy to find what I was looking for on the website. Delivery was very quick and I am delighted both with the product and the service I experienced. Thank you!

By Hazel Rooke,  05/08/2023

DELIGHTED WITH NEW BUGATTI'S

I’ve just tried on my new Bugatti shoes with which I’m delighted. Ideally I’m probably a size 8.5 but the 9 is comfortable. I’ve some extra space around my toes, otherwise the fitting is very comfortable.
I’m pleased to have discussed McConnell Shoes and look forward to enjoying business with you in the future.

By David Henderson,  04/08/2023

CROCS ARRIVED QUICKLY AND IN PERFECT CONDITION

I purchased these crocs as I wear nothing else and love them. These are a lovely colour and are a great price. They arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Thank you :)

By Bernadette Woodbine-Smith,  02/08/2023

GREAT SERVICE AND COMMUNICATION

This my second purchase online with McConnell Shoes. Great service, good communication and fabulous shoe/boots.

By Fiona Crossey,  25/07/2023

CLARKS SANDALS

My grandson (2 next month) loves these. Easy to get on and protects his toes when walking on a stony beach.

By Georgia Reid,  17/07/2023

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Excellent. Good service . Delivery on time. Will be ordering again. Have recommended to my friends

By Jacqueline Cain,  15/07/2023

WILL CERTAINLY BE BUYING AGAIN

I bought some sandals from McConnells recently, the first time I have used them. They were a good price, arrived promptly and nicely packaged.
I would certainly buy from this business again

By Rosemary Hothersall,  13/07/2023

VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!

Very satisfied customer here!
Had hunted everywhere for a pair of Jana-Softline to wear as a wedding guest - in fuschia pink, mid heel, comfortable width fit for day/ evening use, competitive price - and these ticked all the boxes!
They arrived promptly, were much admired at the wedding, and my feet lasted comfortably the whole event, so an all-round success! What more can I say? Would definitely recommend!

By Barbara Custance,  12/07/2023

FULL MARKS!

This was a first time experience of using this service and can happily report that I will use it in the future. It was efficient, and the swift service with which goods were delivered to me earlier than I had hoped, was much appreciated. Full marks!

By Patrick Monahan,  07/07/2023

HAPPY CUSTOMER

Smooth transaction from start to finish. Sandals as described. Happy customer, I‚Äôve actually passed on your details to a friendūüėÉ

By Patricia Clements,  05/07/2023

WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!

We went in last Saturday and Jill was super friendly. Our little girl hates getting feet measured but Jill made this stress free and an enjoyable event, our first shoe fitting with no tears! Also beautiful selection of different brands of shoes, particularly the Ricostas that we chose. Will definitely be back!

By Jemma Henry,  04/07/2023

ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTED

I bought 2 pairs of leather wedge heel shoes (black and white). I am absolutely delighted with them. The service was very good - they arrived very quickly.

By Jacqueline Bonar,  28/06/2023

PERFECT FIT

Perfect fit so comfortable and looks good worn with my dresses

By Ms wallis,  27/06/2023

REALLY EFFICIENT AND FAST DELIVERY

McConnell Shoes are a great company offering wide selection of footwear and really efficient and fast delivery. A pleasure to do business with this long established company in Northern Ireland serving the whole island. I will be back!

By Sara Christian,  20/06/2023

GREAT SERVICE

Very prompt delivery. Great service. Comfy sandals. ūüĎćūüŹĽ

By Edel Walsh,  15/06/2023

SUPER FAST SERVICE

Super fast service. Loving my new sandals

By Audrey O'Donoghue,  10/06/2023

VERY PLEASED

Beautiful shoes. I usually wear a size 7 but as they are a wider fit I ordered a size 6 1/2 and they fit perfectly , they feel so comfortable and look lovely on. Very pleased.

By Amanda J Keeler,  10/06/2023

VERY PLEASED WITH SPEEDY DELIVERY

This is to thank McConnell Shoes for the most speedy delivery today for my order. Very pleased with product and most impressed with your customer service.
I will certainly be back to you and it is a pleasure to do business with such a long established family firm in Mid Ulster. I will spread the word!.

By Sara Christian,  03/06/2023

PERFECT FOR WHAT I NEED

Arrived on time. Perfect for what I need. So comfortable and look great.

By Kim Cross,  03/06/2023

TERRIFIC VALUE

Terrific value and delivery was quick. Website was very easy to navigate and I definitely would recommend, in fact I’m going to get another pair of heavenly feet sandals as the whole transaction was faultless.

By Marie Houlihan,  01/06/2023

VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE

Great quality shoe at reduced price. Very happy with the service, quick and easy to use!

By Kathryn Collin,  28/05/2023

SUPER QUICK DELIVERY

Reiker runners are a perfect fit and super quick delivery within 2 days of placing order ūüĎŹ ūüĎĆ

By Carol O Toole,  27/05/2023

HUGE THANK YOU FROM TURKEY

Hi there, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for sending my shoes. I shall certainly be coming back to order more. Thank you once again love my shoes.

By Ebru Arman,  25/05/2023

KIDS SHOES

Good for kids shoes

By Jimmy Marks,  22/05/2023

GREAT SERVICE

Great service from McConnell's. Very easy to order on website, delivery was very quick and very reasonable. Thank you

By Mary Byrne,  19/05/2023

DELIVERED PROMPTLY

Pleased with my purchase, delivered promptly.

By Thérèse Kilcullen,  16/05/2023

PROMPT DISPATCH & WELL PACKED

Great company to deal with, prompt dispatch & well packed. Highly recommend

By Tony Dunne,  05/05/2023

A VERY EFFICIENT SERVICE

This was my second time purchasing from McConnell shoes.
I was delighted with the speed of delivery as well as the price.
A very efficient service. I would recommend McConnell Shoes to friends and family, and I will purchase from them again

By Anne Buckley,  20/04/2023

TRAINERS ARRIVED NEXT DAY

Gorgeous trainers, boys very happy. Person on the phone amazingly helpful, thank you. Trainers arrived in UK next day (Tracked 24 Service).

By Emma Page,  08/04/2023

WILL BE ORDERING AGAIN

Prompt service. Shoes described perfectly. Will be ordering Zanni shoes again. Sooooo comfy!!!

By Lynda Martin,  01/04/2023

SUPER COMPANY

Super Company! Fantastic service. Delivery was super quick and effective

By Paul McCann,  17/03/2023

WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK

I was introduced to McConnell Shoes by my best friend. Their efficient service has definitely encouraged me to go back.

By Laonie Woodward,  18/03/2023

SUPER EASY

It was super easy to view the choice of shoes online with McConnell Shoes. I purchased and am very pleased with how prompt and pleasant it was dealing with the company.

By Peggy Kenny,  16/03/2023

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Excellent service from McConnell Shoes

By Douglas Hood,  13/03/2023

ARRIVED BEFORE EXPECTED DELIVERY DATE

Excellent service, arrived before expected delivery date. Very pretty shoes.

By Joan O'Grady,  19/02/2023

RETURNING WAS SIMPLE AND EASY

Ordering and returning shoes was simple and easy. I kept one pair and returned some others.
I had a detailed email that showed which shoes had been returned and it was only a matter of days before my account was credited.

By Rachael Edwards,  18/02/2023

AN EXCELLENT SERVICE

Arrived promptly, well-packaged and everything fine with the shoes. An excellent service.

By Richard Ball,  16/02/2023

EASY TO USE WEBSITE

Always a great selection of footwear. An easy to use website followed by a speedy delivery service and goods arrive well packaged.

By Karen Surgenor,  29/01/2023

RETURNS PROCESS

These shoes have split across the sole. Can you let me know what the returns process is please?

By Cheryl Welling,  24/01/2023

Our Response:

"Customer also contacted us privately regarding this matter and it was resolved quickly. We gave the customer multiple options with how we could help resolve the problem. Once the customer let us know what option they wanted to go for we actioned that option as soon as possible for the customer so that the problem could be resolved.

VERY IMPRESSED WITH SPEED OF DELIVERY

Delighted with my purchase of a fab pair boots for the winter that I purchased at a great deal. Very impressed with speed of delivery. Thank you.

By Anita Gillooly,  22/01/2023

TRULY OUTSTANDING

Hello, I wanted to firstly, congratulate McConnell Shoes for their amazing 139 years of operation, truly outstanding.
I received my shoes early this morning only 7 days since I placed the order, again, truly amazing. Transport and freight companies could well teach Australia how to do it!!
These are perfect and fit 100%. These are my forth pair of these shoes. My previous shoes were Track 11, not sure of the main differences with these Track 25 but makes no difference.
I am a great believer in giving credit where it is due and this would involve the initial freight company. Please pass on my appreciation to them and their team.
So impressed!!

By Mike Widdowson,  19/01/2023

REALLY SIMPLE PROCESS

I found the process of ordering really simple. The fact that there was a free return from the U.K. made me more likely to make a purchase.
I contacted the staff and I got a swift reply to my question. The boots I got where excellent quality so I was very pleased. I was so pleased with the service I actually placed another order with the company.

By Sharon McCormick,  14/01/2023

NO ISSUES AT ALL

No issues at all. Product arrived promptly, and was as advertised.

By David Mahler,  08/01/2023

RAPID DELIVERY

Christmas present, rapid delivery even with the postal strike.

By Jim Park,  01/01/2023

EASY TO NAVIGATE AND PURCHASE

I ordered these boots as a treat for myself. I had seen them on Amazon but it was cheaper to order them directly from McConnells.
The website was easy to navigate and I found the boots that I wanted very quickly.
They arrived very quickly and were sensibly packaged with a lovely letter from McConnells. The boots are beautiful and I am delighted with them. They are a rich forest green colour and are true to size and very comfortable.
I will shop from McConnells again.

By Linda Bradley,  31/12/2022

BETTER THAN I COULD ASK FOR

I love these shoes! They fit perfect, look great and the delivery time was better than I could ask for
No problems from start of order to delivery, this is a great shop to do business with, I will use it again and I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you

By Carol Dignam,  30/12/2022

WILL DEFINITELY BUY AGAIN!

Product is super quality and great attitude from staff, they simply couldn’t do enough for me! Will definitely buy again! Keep up the good work!

By Philip Diven,  16/12/2022

LOVELY AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL STAFF

Staff are lovely and extremely helpful, they never disappoint always on hand with sizes. Wouldn't buy my shoes anywhere else.

By Andrea Murray,  06/12/2022

MANY THANKS!

Highly recommend this seller, item received was as described and promptly shipped, many thanks!

By Catherine Sewart,  02/12/2022

RETURNS PROCESS VERY EASY

Thank you! Great communication. Item arrived in good time. Ordered two sizes as wasn't sure which would fit. Returns process very easy and refund very quick.
By the way also much less expensive than other online stores! Would definitely use again.

By Dr Rohan Mehta,  27/11/2022

VERY HAPPY WITH SHOES

Arrived before the estimated delivery date and very happy with this excellent pair of shoes.

By Peter Aldren,  27/11/2022

WILL CERTAINLY BE BUYING AGAIN

My wife recently purchased some Nordika slippers for me and I purchased a pair for her birthday. The service was good, the website was easy to use and a query I had was easy to deal with.
I will certainly be buying from this company in the future.

By Dennis Morris,  16/11/2022

EXTREMELY FAST AND EFFICIENT SERVICE

Extremely fast and efficient service. The Anatomic & Co Emerson slip on shoes are superbly made and second to none in comfort. The fit and size are perfect.
I wouldn't hesitate to use this seller again.

By Christopher Gray,  12/11/2022

NICE TO BUY WITHIN IRELAND

Excellent service and excellent product Ecco Offroad sandals. My elderly father loves them and wears them all the time as they are so comfortable. Nice to buy within Ireland !

By Ann Payne,  28/10/2022

WON'T BE MY LAST

Not my first purchase from this seller, and won't be my last!! Thank you

By Jill Hewitt,  19/10/2022

GOOD VALUE AND SERVICE

Good value and service - quality product - thank you :)

By Ronnie Cowan,  18/10/2022

DELIGHTED WITH THE PRODUCT

Received my order thank you so much for getting back to me delighted with the product.
Will definitely be using your company again and will pass on your company to family and friends again much appreciated ūüĎć

By James Brennan,  11/10/2022

1st Class. Excellent Service

I placed my order around 11am and received my delivery around 27 hours later. That may not mean much to some, but living in the Scottish Highlands - where we're treated as an island and normally have to wait longer and pay more for postage - this is an excellent service. 1st class. ūüĎćūüŹľūüĎćūüŹľūüĎćūüŹľ

By David Allan,  05/10/2022

Happy Loake Shoes Delivery

Very happy with the service from McConnell shoes. I bought a pair of Loake Aldwych for a very good price and they were delivered to the UK mainland within 3 days. I was that happy with them I bought another pair

By David Killen,  27/09/2022

Highly recommend

Very comfortable shoe excellent fit and quality as expected, highly recommend if you're looking for a good boot/shoe.

By Grace Flynn,  10/09/2022

Easy Online Search & Purchase

Brilliant experience from start to arrival. Easy online search and purchase. Easy payment.
Very prompt delivery and delivery cost very reasonable. Would definitely buy again and recommend

By Susan Lee,  09/09/2022

BRILLIANT SERVICE!

Brilliant service! My son has big sensory issues around shoes. Member of staff patiently listened to his specific requests and brought out the perfect pair.
Even provided an insole for one foot so they would feel just right. First stress free shoe shopping experience. Thank you so much!

By Lisa Davies,  20/08/2022

VERY HAPPY WITH SERVICE

Best pair of work wear shoes ever, so comfortable. Delivery within a few days which was excellent.
Will definitely recommend McConnell shoes to people. Very happy with the service I received. Thank you.

By Martina Lenehan,  16/08/2022

EXCELLENT SELLER

Excellent seller....returned shoes for a replacement size. This was done extremely easily with contact with the seller with kind response to save me the size I needed. Very nice shoes quite elegant trainers comfortable and versatile. Would have no hesitation about dealing with this seller again..

By Linda Keen,  16/08/2022

Delighted with Purchase

Thank you so much Judith for all your help today. Joe and Tony are delighted with the purchases!ūü•į

By Liz Devlin,  15/08/2022

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Excellent service. The only slight problem was with the tracking, the shoes arriving before the tracking said they were out for delivery. I don't know whether this is down to the seller or Amazon.

By John Huntington,  08/08/2022

GREAT SERVICE

Great service love shopping with MC connell great staff and great online service

By Brenda Doherty,  03/08/2022

LOVELY, EASY AND QUICK

Lovely, easy and quick purchase. Ite. Arrived the next day and was of very good quality. Will shop here again!!

By Anna Lottie,  26/07/2022

EXCELLENT SELLER

Excellent seller, fast delivery, good price and quality product.
Would recommend and use again.

By Steve Headland,  18/07/2022

LOVELY SHOES ARE PERFECT FIT

Lovely shoes are perfect fit and just the right colour.
Very comfortable to wear which I did straightaway! And efficient service from ordering to delivery. Many thanks

By Marian Devenish,  13/07/2022

ARRIVED QUICKLY

Item as described and arrived very quickly. Would buy from seller again.

By Chris Burgess,  08/07/2022

EXCELLENT ALL ROUND (Republic Of Ireland)

Very easy to use website. Arrived next day to Cork. Excellent all round ūüėÄ

By Michael Kingston,  08/07/2022

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER CARE

Excellent customer care, was promptly responded too and everything handled well.

By Nicola Anderson,  04/07/2022

GREAT SERVICE, NO HASSLE

Great service no hassle and good product, would have no hesitation in shopping here again. Many thanks.

By Amber Ferguson,  30/06/2022

LOVE

Love these sandals but did not fit me. My instep was too big couldn't squeeze my feet into them Sadly I've had to return.

By Annette Yvonne Green,  23/06/2022

EXTREMELY HELPFUL

Ashleigh, Jill, Zoe, Nicole and everyone else working in Dungannon store were extremely helpful when I was getting sorted with my pair of boots!
Went out of their way to sort me out. Thank you

By Annabel Mc Ateer,  22/06/2022

SAFE SITE

Excellent safe site shoes came exactly as advertised... would reccomend to others no problem!

By Norma Crawford,  15/06/2022

HASSLE FREE

Excellent hassle free service. Super fast delivery. Highly reccomend.

By Fiona Newsome,  08/06/2022

WONDERFUL SERVICE

Wonderful service and really good quality item!

By Lynn Annis,  30/05/2022

EXCELLENT

Dispatched quickly. Well packaged. As described. Excellent.

By Janine Wood,  28/05/2022

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Excellent Service. Would fully recommend!

By Ryan Jackson,  23/05/2022

EVERYTHING I EXPECTED

Very satisfied with the seller. The item arrived promptly and was everything I expected.

By Carol Cooper,  23/05/2022

SUPER FAST DELIVERY

Excellent hassle free service. Super fast delivery. Would highly recommend

By Fiona Newsome,  11/05/2022

EXCELLENT SELLER

Good shoes. Good price. Swift delivery. Excellent Seller. Thanks.

By Neal Vaughan,  02/05/2022

VERY GOOD SERVICE

The sandals were too big but McConnell Shoes immediately agreed to change them.
They said they would put the smaller size aside for me and directly they received the original ones back they would send them out and they did. Very good service.

By Mrs Nash,  02/05/2022

VERY IMPRESSED

Amazing service from McConnell. First time purchase. Very impressed with this firm.
Lovely shoes, as comfortable as slippers! Immediately ordered another pair.

By Jeanette Davies,  01/05/2022

SUPERB TRANSACTION

Superb transaction with my shoes arriving as expected and well packaged. Will definitely buy from McConnell’s again.

By T Jackson,  27/04/2022

EXCELLENT SERVICE!

Excellent choice, excellent sales, excellent service!
I highly recommend McConnell shoes. Each time I have made a purchase, I have been delighted! Rapid delivery, product well packed - faultless!

By John Taylor,  21/04/2022

TREMENDOUS CUSTOMER CARE

Never miss an opportunity to visit here!! Always a shoe to be bought!! Comfy collection... tremendous customer care and after service.

By Rachel Nelson,  21/04/2022

STYLISH SANDALS

Fabulous stylish sandals and quick & efficent delivery. Will definitely purchase from McConnell Shoes again.

By Helen O'Leary,  21/04/2022

HIGHLY RECCOMEND

Everything is great, recommended to all buyers. My daughter is very happy :):):)

By¬†Lina Kundzelevińćienńó,¬† 18/04/2022

DELIGHTED WITH ORDER

Beautiful pair of shoes exactly what they looked like on the website delighted with them ūüĎĆ

By Mary Cecilia Carr,  05/04/2022

VERY EFFICIENT

Very efficient website and the ordering was very easy and delivery was so quick great brands and good prices

By Bernie Meire,  24/03/2022

GREAT STAFF AND SERVICE

We made a mistake when ordering shoe sizes for our son. The staff at McConnell couldn't have been nicer about it amd exchanging them. The delivery was very fast, the shoes are great quality and they were reasonable prices. We will definitely shop here again.

By Jot Donohoe,  16/03/2022

COMFORTABLE SHOES

A good comfortable pair of no nonsense shoes. Great service, arrived well packed and to time

By John Leominster,  24/02/2022

AMAZING ASSISTANCE

I have had the best experience buying shoes here, thanks to an amazing sales assistant. My son has autism and would not get out of the car. I went in and explained my situation and in a heart beat the lovely girl had her foot measure in hand and went to measure his feet in the car. She got the school schools and trainers sorted for him in no time and I could not be more grateful thank you so much

By Ryan Marshall,  17/02/2022

HIGHLY RECCOMEND

Bought a pair of base london shoes online. Order was promptly shipped, shoes arrived in spotless condition and comunication/costumer support was perfect, very helpful and very fast response time. Highly recommended!

By André Figueiredo,  06/02/2022

GORGEOUS SHOES

Thanks for the prompt delivery of the gorgeous Clark’s girls shoes. Very easy to order online and a lovely selection of shoes.

By Sally Sligo,  27/01/2022

FLAWLESS SERVICE

Bought a pair of Loakes on a Sunday evening, they arrived Tuesday morning, I needed to change the size, instant return slip sent out with an easy drop off,
I reordered my shoes at the same time, arrived Thursday morning, refund received within 4 days for shoes returned, job done, thank you for a flawless service and great phone support.!

By Ryan Studdard,  14/01/2022

EXCELLENT AND FAST SERVICE

100% Thank you for an excellent and fast service. Greatly appreciated

By kingsk67,  13/01/2022

EXCELLENT

Excellent. Quick, super communication, great customer focus. Thanks

By unlimiting1,  07/01/2022

UNBELIEVABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Unbelievable customer service, made an enquiry regarding size via phone and had a call back and website was updated within 5 minutes so I could order. 5 star service ūüĆü

By Niamh Malone,   03/01/2022

AMAZING SERVICE

Amazing service,every seller could learn from this company,they went far beyond what I expected to get a present to me in time for Christmas.WELL DONE AND THANK YOU!

By suffolkslingshotstim,  27/12/2021

GOOD SELECTION

Good selection and the staff are more than helpful. Recommend!

By Will Taylor,  23/12/2021

COMFY SHOES

Good service and comfy shoes.

By Anne,  18/12/2021

SUPER SELLER

Super seller! Really friendly and efficient service and staff. Top quality product delivered as described.

By Adrian,  15/11/2021

RETURN LABELS

A real headache trying to return this item as I don't have a printer for the return label. asked if they could post me one but they just repeated the original information. I finished up paying for the postage. Rieker always give this option which is so helpful.

By Noreen,  11/12/2021

Our Response:

"Thank you for your feedback. We provide a link to all our customers that allow them to create a free returns label. This label can be printed by the customer or if they don’t have a printer they can show the QR code at any post office and they will print the label free of charge. Our records show there has been no repeated contact from you, so you may be getting us confused with another retailer."

CHRISTMAS DELIVERY

Asked to write a review of some shoes I ordered precisely one week ago which haven't arrived yet. Turns out they're now £14 cheaper. Hard to write a review of shoes that haven't arrived. And supremely annoying to have the new cheaper price pointed out to me by the very email that's courting my review of the full price shoes I am still waiting for.

By Matt Cooper,  07/12/2021

Our Response:

"Hi Matt,
Thanks for your feedback. We have just tracked your order and it shows it has been delivered today (7th Dec). Your order was posted on the 28th November using the "up to 5 working day" service. So on reflection, Royal Mail were one day slower with your delivery than they had promised. We’re genuinely sorry about this but slight delays like this can sometimes happen around the Christmas period. In regards to the sale price you’re referring too, we're not sure where you have seen this price. The shoes you ordered were £39.99 and still are at the same price on our website. Hopefully now that your issue has been resolved you will consider updating the review to reflect your experience.
Kind regards,
Chris"

WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE

I am delighted with the sandals and will certainly come back to you again. Your customer service in the face of adversity has been wonderful!
Thank you to the entire McConnell Shoes team.

By Pamela Mulraney,  19/10/2021

FIRST CLASS SERVICE

First class service from McConnell shoes. Shoes were as described and arrived in no time. Can’t ask for any better.

By Mark,  04/10/2021

FRIENDLY STAFF

Just in yesterday getting my 2 eldest girls sorted with school shoes, fantastic friendly staff and plenty to choose from, also great range of school bags, happy mummy with another thing ticked off the list

By Michelle Coyles,  24/09/2021

VERY HAPPY WITH PURCAHSE

Very happy with my purchase, and the service.

By Liquidation Bargains,  23/08/2021

GREAT SERVICE

great service from Marisa who helped my mum get a lovely pair of shoes

By Marjon Larkin,  16/07/2021

RESOLVED ISSUE

I had an issue when I placed the order (my fault) but I rang customer services and the lady was very helpful and resolved my issue. So I wanted to add this review based on my positive experience.

By Brigit Farrant,  10/06/2021

DEFINITELY PURCHASE AGAIN FROM MCCONNELL'S

I ordered a pair of Loake mens shoes and was very happy with the price and service.
I'd definitely purchase again from McConnell's, delivery was as agreed and the shoes arrived in perfect order.

By David Bayles,  07/06/2021

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Great value for money and very quick delivery. Excellent customer service, I made an error in my order and it was very quickly rectified for me by a member of staff when I emailed explaining my mistake. For me, McConnell shoes are my go-to for my daughters shoes and I have never had any issues. 5 stars ‚≠źÔłŹ‚≠źÔłŹ‚≠źÔłŹ‚≠źÔłŹ‚≠ź

By Elaine Bolger,  07/06/2021

SPEEDY DELIVERY

Just wanted to say thank you! For a very speedy delivery and excellent service. It was also very refreshing to have your letter on the back of the invoice and it made a lovely change to buy from an independent that continues to do well. Good e-customer service means a lot, hence my thank you email! I was specifically looking for the shoes I ordered but have now saved your website in my favourites!Thank you again.

By Lydia Camilleri,  27/05/2021

ANOTHER STATISFIED CUSTOMER

We have now bought 2 pairs of Garvalin shoes during lockdown/Covid for our little girl. She had a pair prior to this, so we knew the brand was reliable and the fit was wide enough for her. She utterly loved her watermelon shoes for the summer and is delighted now with her winter patent shoes. Both pairs arrived quickly and were good value. We’re just sad to see her grow out of the watermelon ones! Thank you for keeping us kitted out!

By Emma Gibney,  24/05/2021

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Hello, I just want to say thank you for the swift dispatch of my order, fantastic service!! The boots are fabulous, and my granddaughter loves them. I have recommended you to all my friends and family, and I will definitely without hesitation be shopping with you in the future. Many thanks!

By Beverly Rees,  19/05/2021

MEASURING GAUGE SERVICE

Such an awesome little business! We needed to get our little girl her first shoes during the pandemic and couldn’t take her to get fitted (or buy a measuring gauge because they were all out of stock) McConnell’s started a shoe gauge lending service which has been such a life saver! We couldn’t be happier :)

By Lindsay Hunter,  17/05/2021

VERY PROMPT SERVICE

I just wanted to say thank you for the shoes that I received last week. You sent them really promptly, and my daughter loves them. Great service, and we'll definitely aim to buy from you in the future. Thanks again. And I hope that you are all keeping well.

By Simon McQueenie,  29/04/2021

GREAT SERVICE, QUICK DELIVERY

I ordered a pair of shoes online on Monday passed and they have quickly arrived this morning Tuesday. I am very pleased with my purchase as the store I was in did not have my size but advised me to go online to check. It was a quick an easy process, thank you!

By Donna Orr,  23/04/2021