Customer Reviews


We pride ourselves in exceptional customer service, quality products and great value. We would love to hear about your experience with McConnell Shoes.

WILL CERTAINLY BE BUYING AGAIN

My wife recently purchased some Nordika slippers for me and I purchased a pair for her birthday. The service was good, the website was easy to use and a query I had was easy to deal with.
I will certainly be buying from this company in the future.

By Dennis Morris,  16/11/2022

EXTREMELY FAST AND EFFICIENT SERVICE

Extremely fast and efficient service. The Anatomic & Co Emerson slip on shoes are superbly made and second to none in comfort. The fit and size are perfect.
I wouldn't hesitate to use this seller again.

By Christopher Gray,  12/11/2022

NICE TO BUY WITHIN IRELAND

Excellent service and excellent product Ecco Offroad sandals. My elderly father loves them and wears them all the time as they are so comfortable. Nice to buy within Ireland !

By Ann Payne,  28/10/2022

WON'T BE MY LAST

Not my first purchase from this seller, and won't be my last!! Thank you

By Jill Hewitt,  19/10/2022

GOOD VALUE AND SERVICE

Good value and service - quality product - thank you :)

By Ronnie Cowan,  18/10/2022

DELIGHTED WITH THE PRODUCT

Received my order thank you so much for getting back to me delighted with the product.
Will definitely be using your company again and will pass on your company to family and friends again much appreciated 👍

By James Brennan,  11/10/2022

1st Class. Excellent Service

I placed my order around 11am and received my delivery around 27 hours later. That may not mean much to some, but living in the Scottish Highlands - where we're treated as an island and normally have to wait longer and pay more for postage - this is an excellent service. 1st class. 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

By David Allan,  05/10/2022

Happy Loake Shoes Delivery

Very happy with the service from McConnell shoes. I bought a pair of Loake Aldwych for a very good price and they were delivered to the UK mainland within 3 days. I was that happy with them I bought another pair

By David Killen,  27/09/2022

Highly recommend

Very comfortable shoe excellent fit and quality as expected, highly recommend if you're looking for a good boot/shoe.

By Grace Flynn,  10/09/2022

Easy Online Search & Purchase

Brilliant experience from start to arrival. Easy online search and purchase. Easy payment.
Very prompt delivery and delivery cost very reasonable. Would definitely buy again and recommend

By Susan Lee,  09/09/2022

BRILLIANT SERVICE!

Brilliant service! My son has big sensory issues around shoes. Member of staff patiently listened to his specific requests and brought out the perfect pair.
Even provided an insole for one foot so they would feel just right. First stress free shoe shopping experience. Thank you so much!

By Lisa Davies,  20/08/2022

VERY HAPPY WITH SERVICE

Best pair of work wear shoes ever, so comfortable. Delivery within a few days which was excellent.
Will definitely recommend McConnell shoes to people. Very happy with the service I received. Thank you.

By Martina Lenehan,  16/08/2022

EXCELLENT SELLER

Excellent seller....returned shoes for a replacement size. This was done extremely easily with contact with the seller with kind response to save me the size I needed. Very nice shoes quite elegant trainers comfortable and versatile. Would have no hesitation about dealing with this seller again..

By Linda Keen,  16/08/2022

Delighted with Purchase

Thank you so much Judith for all your help today. Joe and Tony are delighted with the purchases!🥰

By Liz Devlin,  15/08/2022

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Excellent service. The only slight problem was with the tracking, the shoes arriving before the tracking said they were out for delivery. I don't know whether this is down to the seller or Amazon.

By John Huntington,  08/08/2022

GREAT SERVICE

Great service love shopping with MC connell great staff and great online service

By Brenda Doherty,  03/08/2022

LOVELY, EASY AND QUICK

Lovely, easy and quick purchase. Ite. Arrived the next day and was of very good quality. Will shop here again!!

By Anna Lottie,  26/07/2022

EXCELLENT SELLER

Excellent seller, fast delivery, good price and quality product.
Would recommend and use again.

By Steve Headland,  18/07/2022

LOVELY SHOES ARE PERFECT FIT

Lovely shoes are perfect fit and just the right colour.
Very comfortable to wear which I did straightaway! And efficient service from ordering to delivery. Many thanks

By Marian Devenish,  13/07/2022

ARRIVED QUICKLY

Item as described and arrived very quickly. Would buy from seller again.

By Chris Burgess,  08/07/2022

EXCELLENT ALL ROUND (Republic Of Ireland)

Very easy to use website. Arrived next day to Cork. Excellent all round 😀

By Michael Kingston,  08/07/2022

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER CARE

Excellent customer care, was promptly responded too and everything handled well.

By Nicola Anderson,  04/07/2022

GREAT SERVICE, NO HASSLE

Great service no hassle and good product, would have no hesitation in shopping here again. Many thanks.

By Amber Ferguson,  30/06/2022

LOVE

Love these sandals but did not fit me. My instep was too big couldn't squeeze my feet into them Sadly I've had to return.

By Annette Yvonne Green,  23/06/2022

EXTREMELY HELPFUL

Ashleigh, Jill, Zoe, Nicole and everyone else working in Dungannon store were extremely helpful when I was getting sorted with my pair of boots!
Went out of their way to sort me out. Thank you

By Annabel Mc Ateer,  22/06/2022

SAFE SITE

Excellent safe site shoes came exactly as advertised... would reccomend to others no problem!

By Norma Crawford,  15/06/2022

HASSLE FREE

Excellent hassle free service. Super fast delivery. Highly reccomend.

By Fiona Newsome,  08/06/2022

WONDERFUL SERVICE

Wonderful service and really good quality item!

By Lynn Annis,  30/05/2022

EXCELLENT

Dispatched quickly. Well packaged. As described. Excellent.

By Janine Wood,  28/05/2022

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Excellent Service. Would fully recommend!

By Ryan Jackson,  23/05/2022

EVERYTHING I EXPECTED

Very satisfied with the seller. The item arrived promptly and was everything I expected.

By Carol Cooper,  23/05/2022

SUPER FAST DELIVERY

Excellent hassle free service. Super fast delivery. Would highly recommend

By Fiona Newsome,  11/05/2022

EXCELLENT SELLER

Good shoes. Good price. Swift delivery. Excellent Seller. Thanks.

By Neal Vaughan,  02/05/2022

VERY GOOD SERVICE

The sandals were too big but McConnell Shoes immediately agreed to change them.
They said they would put the smaller size aside for me and directly they received the original ones back they would send them out and they did. Very good service.

By Mrs Nash,  02/05/2022

VERY IMPRESSED

Amazing service from McConnell. First time purchase. Very impressed with this firm.
Lovely shoes, as comfortable as slippers! Immediately ordered another pair.

By Jeanette Davies,  01/05/2022

SUPERB TRANSACTION

Superb transaction with my shoes arriving as expected and well packaged. Will definitely buy from McConnell’s again.

By T Jackson,  27/04/2022

EXCELLENT SERVICE!

Excellent choice, excellent sales, excellent service!
I highly recommend McConnell shoes. Each time I have made a purchase, I have been delighted! Rapid delivery, product well packed - faultless!

By John Taylor,  21/04/2022

TREMENDOUS CUSTOMER CARE

Never miss an opportunity to visit here!! Always a shoe to be bought!! Comfy collection... tremendous customer care and after service.

By Rachel Nelson,  21/04/2022

STYLISH SANDALS

Fabulous stylish sandals and quick & efficent delivery. Will definitely purchase from McConnell Shoes again.

By Helen O'Leary,  21/04/2022

HIGHLY RECCOMEND

Everything is great, recommended to all buyers. My daughter is very happy :):):)

By Lina Kundzelevičienė,  18/04/2022

DELIGHTED WITH ORDER

Beautiful pair of shoes exactly what they looked like on the website delighted with them 👌

By Mary Cecilia Carr,  05/04/2022

VERY EFFICIENT

Very efficient website and the ordering was very easy and delivery was so quick great brands and good prices

By Bernie Meire,  24/03/2022

GREAT STAFF AND SERVICE

We made a mistake when ordering shoe sizes for our son. The staff at McConnell couldn't have been nicer about it amd exchanging them. The delivery was very fast, the shoes are great quality and they were reasonable prices. We will definitely shop here again.

By Jot Donohoe,  16/03/2022

COMFORTABLE SHOES

A good comfortable pair of no nonsense shoes. Great service, arrived well packed and to time

By John Leominster,  24/02/2022

AMAZING ASSISTANCE

I have had the best experience buying shoes here, thanks to an amazing sales assistant. My son has autism and would not get out of the car. I went in and explained my situation and in a heart beat the lovely girl had her foot measure in hand and went to measure his feet in the car. She got the school schools and trainers sorted for him in no time and I could not be more grateful thank you so much

By Ryan Marshall,  17/02/2022

HIGHLY RECCOMEND

Bought a pair of base london shoes online. Order was promptly shipped, shoes arrived in spotless condition and comunication/costumer support was perfect, very helpful and very fast response time. Highly recommended!

By André Figueiredo,  06/02/2022

GORGEOUS SHOES

Thanks for the prompt delivery of the gorgeous Clark’s girls shoes. Very easy to order online and a lovely selection of shoes.

By Sally Sligo,  27/01/2022

FLAWLESS SERVICE

Bought a pair of Loakes on a Sunday evening, they arrived Tuesday morning, I needed to change the size, instant return slip sent out with an easy drop off,
I reordered my shoes at the same time, arrived Thursday morning, refund received within 4 days for shoes returned, job done, thank you for a flawless service and great phone support.!

By Ryan Studdard,  14/01/2022

EXCELLENT AND FAST SERVICE

100% Thank you for an excellent and fast service. Greatly appreciated

By kingsk67,  13/01/2022

EXCELLENT

Excellent. Quick, super communication, great customer focus. Thanks

By unlimiting1,  07/01/2022

UNBELIEVABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Unbelievable customer service, made an enquiry regarding size via phone and had a call back and website was updated within 5 minutes so I could order. 5 star service 🌟

By Niamh Malone,   03/01/2022

AMAZING SERVICE

Amazing service,every seller could learn from this company,they went far beyond what I expected to get a present to me in time for Christmas.WELL DONE AND THANK YOU!

By suffolkslingshotstim,  27/12/2021

GOOD SELECTION

Good selection and the staff are more than helpful. Recommend!

By Will Taylor,  23/12/2021

COMFY SHOES

Good service and comfy shoes.

By Anne,  18/12/2021

SUPER SELLER

Super seller! Really friendly and efficient service and staff. Top quality product delivered as described.

By Adrian,  15/11/2021

RETURN LABELS

A real headache trying to return this item as I don't have a printer for the return label. asked if they could post me one but they just repeated the original information. I finished up paying for the postage. Rieker always give this option which is so helpful.

By Noreen,  11/12/2021

Our Response:

"Thank you for your feedback. We provide a link to all our customers that allow them to create a free returns label. This label can be printed by the customer or if they don’t have a printer they can show the QR code at any post office and they will print the label free of charge. Our records show there has been no repeated contact from you, so you may be getting us confused with another retailer."

CHRISTMAS DELIVERY

Asked to write a review of some shoes I ordered precisely one week ago which haven't arrived yet. Turns out they're now £14 cheaper. Hard to write a review of shoes that haven't arrived. And supremely annoying to have the new cheaper price pointed out to me by the very email that's courting my review of the full price shoes I am still waiting for.

By Matt Cooper,  07/12/2021

Our Response:

"Hi Matt,
Thanks for your feedback. We have just tracked your order and it shows it has been delivered today (7th Dec). Your order was posted on the 28th November using the "up to 5 working day" service. So on reflection, Royal Mail were one day slower with your delivery than they had promised. We’re genuinely sorry about this but slight delays like this can sometimes happen around the Christmas period. In regards to the sale price you’re referring too, we're not sure where you have seen this price. The shoes you ordered were £39.99 and still are at the same price on our website. Hopefully now that your issue has been resolved you will consider updating the review to reflect your experience.
Kind regards,
Chris"

WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE

I am delighted with the sandals and will certainly come back to you again. Your customer service in the face of adversity has been wonderful!
Thank you to the entire McConnell Shoes team.

By Pamela Mulraney,  19/10/2021

FIRST CLASS SERVICE

First class service from McConnell shoes. Shoes were as described and arrived in no time. Can’t ask for any better.

By Mark,  04/10/2021

FRIENDLY STAFF

Just in yesterday getting my 2 eldest girls sorted with school shoes, fantastic friendly staff and plenty to choose from, also great range of school bags, happy mummy with another thing ticked off the list

By Michelle Coyles,  24/09/2021

VERY HAPPY WITH PURCAHSE

Very happy with my purchase, and the service.

By Liquidation Bargains,  23/08/2021

GREAT SERVICE

great service from Marisa who helped my mum get a lovely pair of shoes

By Marjon Larkin,  16/07/2021

RESOLVED ISSUE

I had an issue when I placed the order (my fault) but I rang customer services and the lady was very helpful and resolved my issue. So I wanted to add this review based on my positive experience.

By Brigit Farrant,  10/06/2021

DEFINITELY PURCHASE AGAIN FROM MCCONNELL'S

I ordered a pair of Loake mens shoes and was very happy with the price and service.
I'd definitely purchase again from McConnell's, delivery was as agreed and the shoes arrived in perfect order.

By David Bayles,  07/06/2021

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Great value for money and very quick delivery. Excellent customer service, I made an error in my order and it was very quickly rectified for me by a member of staff when I emailed explaining my mistake. For me, McConnell shoes are my go-to for my daughters shoes and I have never had any issues. 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐

By Elaine Bolger,  07/06/2021

SPEEDY DELIVERY

Just wanted to say thank you! For a very speedy delivery and excellent service. It was also very refreshing to have your letter on the back of the invoice and it made a lovely change to buy from an independent that continues to do well. Good e-customer service means a lot, hence my thank you email! I was specifically looking for the shoes I ordered but have now saved your website in my favourites!Thank you again.

By Lydia Camilleri,  27/05/2021

ANOTHER STATISFIED CUSTOMER

We have now bought 2 pairs of Garvalin shoes during lockdown/Covid for our little girl. She had a pair prior to this, so we knew the brand was reliable and the fit was wide enough for her. She utterly loved her watermelon shoes for the summer and is delighted now with her winter patent shoes. Both pairs arrived quickly and were good value. We’re just sad to see her grow out of the watermelon ones! Thank you for keeping us kitted out!

By Emma Gibney,  24/05/2021

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Hello, I just want to say thank you for the swift dispatch of my order, fantastic service!! The boots are fabulous, and my granddaughter loves them. I have recommended you to all my friends and family, and I will definitely without hesitation be shopping with you in the future. Many thanks!

By Beverly Rees,  19/05/2021

MEASURING GAUGE SERVICE

Such an awesome little business! We needed to get our little girl her first shoes during the pandemic and couldn’t take her to get fitted (or buy a measuring gauge because they were all out of stock) McConnell’s started a shoe gauge lending service which has been such a life saver! We couldn’t be happier :)

By Lindsay Hunter,  17/05/2021

VERY PROMPT SERVICE

I just wanted to say thank you for the shoes that I received last week. You sent them really promptly, and my daughter loves them. Great service, and we'll definitely aim to buy from you in the future. Thanks again. And I hope that you are all keeping well.

By Simon McQueenie,  29/04/2021

GREAT SERVICE, QUICK DELIVERY

I ordered a pair of shoes online on Monday passed and they have quickly arrived this morning Tuesday. I am very pleased with my purchase as the store I was in did not have my size but advised me to go online to check. It was a quick an easy process, thank you!

By Donna Orr,  23/04/2021